Welcome to the Website of the Livermore Flying Electrons!

We are a club devoted to the building and flying of radio controlled aircraft.
As an Academy of Model Aeronautics (AMA) club, we strive to assist the beginner radio control pilot through solo flight. We are located in Livermore California just off Interstate 580. The address of the club is 4455 Raymond Road, Livermore, CA 94550.
The LFE field is now available for the RealFlight simulator. Click here

The LFE field rules have been updated. Click here

For information about joining our club, select the following:
How to Join the Club
For a Membership Application or to renew your membership, select the following:
LFE Application/Renewal Form

2016 LFE Club Events

Next meeting:
6:30pm Wednesday August 10th at Mountain Mike's Pizza in Livermore (1304 First Street, Livermore, Ca 94550)


April

Saturday, April 2, 2016 -- Night Flying at 6:30pm

Saturday, April 9, 2016 -- Fun Fly & BBQ - RAINED OUT! POSTPONED UNTIL NEXT SATURDAY APRIL 16TH

Wednesday, April 13, 2016 -- Club Meeting at 6:30pm

Friday, April 15, 2016 -- Float Fly at Lake Hennessey Boat Launch


May

Saturday, May 7, 2016 -- Night Flying at 7pm

Wednesday, May 11, 2016 -- Club Meeting at 6:30pm

Friday, May 13, 2016 -- Float Fly at Lake Hennessey Boat Launch

Friday, May 20, 2016 -- Float Fly at Lake Hennessey Boat Launch


June

Saturday, 8am, June 4, 2016 -- Spring Cleaning Work Party

Saturday, June 4, 2016 -- Night Flying at 8pm

Wednesday, June 8, 2016 -- Club Meeting at 6:30pm

Saturday, June 11, 2016 -- Float Fly at Lake Hennessey Boat Launch

Friday, June 17, 2016 -- Float Fly at Lake Hennessey Boat Launch

Saturday, June 25, 2016 -- RotorFest 2016 - click for flyer


July

Saturday, July 2, 2016 -- Night Flying at 9pm

Wednesday, July 13, 2016 -- Club Meeting at 6:30pm

Friday, July 15, 2016 -- Float Fly at Lake Hennessey Boat Launch

Saturday, July 16, 2016 -- Fun Fly & BBQ


August

Saturday, August 6, 2016 -- Night Flying at 9pm

Wednesday, August 10, 2016 -- Club Meeting at 6:30pm

Saturday, August 13, 2016 -- Float Fly at Lake Hennessey Boat Launch

Friday, August 19, 2016 -- Float Fly at Lake Hennessey Boat Launch

Saturday, August 20, 2016 -- Warbirds Over Livermore 2016 - click for flyer


September

Saturday, September 10, 2016 -- Float Fly at Lake Hennessey Boat Launch

Wednesday, September 14, 2016 -- Club Meeting at 6:30pm

Friday, September 16, 2016 -- Float Fly at Lake Hennessey Boat Launch


October

Saturday, October 8, 2016 -- Float Fly at Lake Hennessey Boat Launch


November

Wednesday, November 9, 2016 -- Club Meeting at 6:30pm


December

Wednesday, December 14, 2016 -- Club Meeting at 6:30pm


Event Coordinators

FUN FLYS - Jay Bertolucci

FLOAT FLYING - Chip Maschal

NIGHT FLYING - Daniel Sellers

WORK PARTIES - Lenny Farin

Event Sponsors

The club is fortunate to have the following sponsors for our events:

The club sells glow fuel at the field.   We stock Omega 15% ($22/gal), Power Master 15% ($22/gal), Power Master 20/20 ($30/gal) and 30% Cool Power Heli ($33/gal).    See Lenny on Fridays and Sundays and Mark on Saturdays.   Cash only

Thanks to Mike at Hobby Town in Concord for giving our club great prices on fuel!   Please consider Hobby Town in Concord for your R/C needs. Click on the Hobby Town logo below to go to the Hobby Town Concord Website